07-20-16, 01:59 PM   #1
GreyWolfMC
A Kobold Labourer
Lag when Carbonite is EnAbled

hi . i am new here so in that i am a Noob so try not to be to unhappy with my post . i had to disable Carbonite cause it was causeing major lag. i went in disable every add on i have and re'enable one at a time with in i say the 3rd add on which was Carbonite the lag was so bad could not move my fps drop from 96 fps to under 4 fps . all i can think is into Carbonite gets a update i cant use it at all. anyone have any ideas for a fix or am i better off waiting for a newer version of Carbonite to fix it . thanks for any help .
07-20-16, 02:32 PM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
You didn't post what version of Carbonite, and what version of WoW, you are using. That being said, you can get the latest version of Carbonite HERE which is OK for Legion pre-patch. (Sorry about the confusion the "bad" link caused. It's fixed now.)

Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!

Last edited by jeffy162 : 07-22-16 at 05:18 AM.
07-20-16, 08:10 PM   #3
WeaveDiva
An Aku'mai Servant

Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
You didn't post what version of Carbonite, and what version of WoW, you are using. That being said, you can get the latest version of Carbonite HERE which is OK for Legion pre-patch.
Wait, whoa....the DEV version is OK for you?....cause it's horribly broken for me. I'm using it in both beta and live and neither is liking it. The errors are so numerous in the beta client that my chat window is pretty much an unreadable blur of carbonite errors, mostly for GetPos. Some locations are kind of ok, others are horrid, particularly the class hall.