01-06-06, 06:50 PM   #1
Padreic
A Defias Bandit
Strange error with a single button inaccessible

First of all, I've been using DAB for a few months now, and I have loved it ever since I started using it. I was using 2.36 until this 1.9 patch came out, then I updated to 3.0L.

My bars are set up in a very simple manner: I have 4 bars, each with one page and 12 buttons. Bar 1 is the main one, set to the default anchor points (Main Bar?) and everything. I dragged it a bit down and to the left. Bar 2 is then anchored to Bar 1 (anchored to top, anchor point bottom), so that it's directly above Bar 1. Bar 3 is also anchored to Bar 1 (anchored to right, anchor point left), so that it's directly to the right of Bar 1. Bar 4 is then anchored to Bar 2 in the same way (anchor to right, anchor point left).

-----2------ -----4------
-----1------ -----3------

For some reason, the button to the far left on bar 3 is inaccessible. It doesn't highlight when I mouseover. No tooltip appears (I made sure they were on). It is unclickable (dragging was disabled, other buttons on the same bar worked fine). I couldn't drag and drop another button into that slot. It was visible, just unusable. I tried tinkering with all kinds of settings, had no idea what was going on. I should also point out that while I was having this problem with the button on Bar 3, the ones on Bar 4 worked just fine, even though it was set up exactly the same, except anchored to Bar 2 instead of 1.

I then started clicking things at random, trying to find something that would change it. I went to Bar 1's settings and checked "Hide", then unchecked it. All the bars went wonky. Bar 1 did not go back to the same place it was before I checked "Hide", and the rest of the bars, though still anchored to one another, were a hodge-podge all together off to the right of the screen with it. I put them all back in place manually, and the previously inaccessible button worked fine.