04-05-08, 08:05 AM   #1
bacon360
A Theradrim Guardian
I screwed up with WAU

and updated with externals. Im still a noob with this stuff, so I was wondering if there is a way fix it w/o externals. Because it is taking forever to load up.
04-05-08, 01:27 PM   #2
ketran
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
fyi, a libarary will only be loaded once, so even if every addon has a copy of the same library it will be loaded for the first one but then all addons will use the loaded library and will not load any others

more than likely an addon is at fault, so try turning on warmup within mazzle then reloadui and see what takes the longest

and go from there
04-05-08, 02:06 PM   #3
sakiko
A Fallenroot Satyr

I mentioned that the new Lightheaded is eating about 15MB alone compared to the old one that was taking like 3MB on peaks. Since the 2.4 patch and his addon update
04-06-08, 12:51 AM   #4
bacon360
A Theradrim Guardian
Originally Posted by ketran View Post
fyi, a libarary will only be loaded once, so even if every addon has a copy of the same library it will be loaded for the first one but then all addons will use the loaded library and will not load any others

more than likely an addon is at fault, so try turning on warmup within mazzle then reloadui and see what takes the longest

and go from there
Warmup eh? Just heard of it now, sounds like what I am looking for.
BTW it was really only the first load in after the character select screen.
04-06-08, 09:04 AM   #5
sakiko
A Fallenroot Satyr

warmup

Longest addon : Lightheaded
Biggest addon: Lightheaded (14591 KiB)
most garbage addon: Lightheaded (4991 KiB)

as i mentioned earlier for those who panics when memory usage is higher than they are used to see this single addon is to be disabled but personally i dont mind. Otherwise MazzleUI is still using 46Mb of memory on a full install just like Mazzle say on download page. And if you try other compilations youll see memory usage almost double and constantly grow longer you play