Thread Tools Display Modes
07-15-16, 02:42 PM   #1
JWMcQuire
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
JWMcQuire's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 107
Legion Beta Bug Issues

I hope it's ok, but I thought I'd start this thread hoping to start a main thread for discussing bug issues in the Legion Beta version to help Rythal and anyone else in beta who can code address issues. Hopefully others will be able to get access to beta who can help Rythal build the quest database for Legion.

Anyway, only have access to PTR which is only the Pre-Expansion patch we will be getting later this month.

Now for my error and what I did to temporarily eliminate it.

My alt is in Stormwind. So far the everything works perfect accept one error that produced 2 instances of another error.

The error I addressed is as follows:

1x Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2715: hooksecurefunc(): SetTradeSkillItem is not a function
[C]: in function `hooksecurefunc'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2715: in function `Init'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2060: in function `func'
Carbonite\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0-17.lua:55: in function <Carbonite\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals:
This error prevents the quest module from loading.

Lines 2709-2716 are as follows:

Lua Code:
  1. local ttHooks = {
  2.         "SetAction", "SetAuctionItem", "SetBagItem", "SetGuildBankItem", "SetHyperlink", "SetInboxItem", "SetInventoryItem", "SetLootItem",
  3.         "SetLootRollItem", "SetMerchantItem", "SetQuestItem", "SetQuestLogItem", "SetTradeSkillItem","SetTradeTargetItem",
  4.     }
  5.  
  6.     for k, name in ipairs (ttHooks) do
  7.             hooksecurefunc (GameTooltip, name, Nx.Quest.TooltipHook)
  8.     end

The error shows that "SetTradeSkillItem" is not recognized as a function, I tried different profession related alternatives without success. So for a quick fix, I removed "SetTradeSkillItem" from the list in line 2711. This allowed the quest module to load as expected.

This is only a quick fix however until someone can find the correct argument that relates to professions.

The other error I got disappeared after applying my temporary fix for the previous error. It reads as follows:

2x Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:9025: bad argument #3 to 'format' (string expected, got nil)
[C]: in function `format'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:9025: in function `UpdateList'
Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:8623: in function `func'
Carbonite\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0-17.lua:55: in function <Carbonite\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals:
(*temporary) = "%s%s%s"
(*temporary) = "|cffffd100100 "
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "The Legion Returns"
(*temporary) = "string expected, got nil"
Happy coding.
__________________
I am not an addon author. I contribute when I can, answer questions when I am able, and post issues or ask questions now and then.
  Reply With Quote
07-19-16, 07:45 PM   #2
jkt97401
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
I did this fix you entailed but strangely enough, I could no longer access flight paths. Once I disabled Carbonite, I could again access them. I tested it multiple times with this result haha. I sure hope the dev updates Carbonite, it's my saving grace.

Does anyone know of any alternative programs until then??

Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
07-19-16, 08:05 PM   #3
Thrumbar
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 157
From WoWinterface

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=53248

In fact, QUEST == "Quest" in enUS, just a string indicating quest items.
SetTradeSkillItem() has been removed
This one occurs in such circustance:
Lua Code:
hooksecurefunc(tooltip, 'SetTradeSkillItem', OnTradeSkill)

Also the flightpaths in Legion are not working while Carbonite is loaded.

Last edited by Thrumbar : 07-19-16 at 08:08 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-20-16, 07:50 AM   #4
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,364
Yeah, the flight paths not working while Carbonite is enabled is ........... weird. Anybody got any idea's?

On another (not relevant) note: I still have a problem with the Carbonite minimap button and the clock ...... ummm ....... button(?) still showing up on the minimap. That is, Blizzards minimap. I have both maps combined, so, I can't see the buttons when out questing, but, man is it a p.i.t.a. when I do a dungeon or just go inside. Anywhere. I have those "buttons" disabled in the options, so I can't figure out why they keep showing up. And, I can disable them, but, THAT is a giant p.i.t.a.. I have to open the Carbonite options, then the maps page, then the minimap buttons tab, and THEN I have to put a check mark in one of the buttons options to enable (yes, you read it correctly, even though they are, for some unknown reason, enabled already - with the check box UNCHECKED) the button, then uncheck the option ......... a g a i n ......... to disable () the buttons. Then everything is peachy - until I have to reload or the game does a cinematic or whatever, because then I have to go through everything again. (OK. That's the END of the rant. Sorry.)
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!

Last edited by jeffy162 : 07-20-16 at 07:52 AM.
  Reply With Quote
07-20-16, 07:55 AM   #5
JWMcQuire
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
JWMcQuire's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by jkt97401 View Post
I did this fix you entailed but strangely enough, I could no longer access flight paths. Once I disabled Carbonite, I could again access them. I tested it multiple times with this result haha. I sure hope the dev updates Carbonite, it's my saving grace.

Does anyone know of any alternative programs until then??

Thank you!
Thank you for trying my temporary "fix", but I think I need to clarify that my "fix" isn't what caused the issue with the flight paths. I'm sure though that this issue and the FP issue will be fixed when Rythal has time to address it.

Originally Posted by Thrumbar View Post
From WoWinterface

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=53248

In fact, QUEST == "Quest" in enUS, just a string indicating quest items.
SetTradeSkillItem() has been removed
This one occurs in such circustance:
Lua Code:
hooksecurefunc(tooltip, 'SetTradeSkillItem', OnTradeSkill)

Also the flightpaths in Legion are not working while Carbonite is loaded.
Thanks for the quote and the link to that thread, Thrumbar.
__________________
I am not an addon author. I contribute when I can, answer questions when I am able, and post issues or ask questions now and then.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Dev Talk » Legion Beta Bug Issues

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off