Thread Tools Display Modes
09-10-14, 08:44 AM   #1
Gardorian
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
@Gardorian:
If you don't have it already, go to WoWAce.com and download and install the latest Ace3 (A: r1112). Install it as a stand-alone. You won't have to do anything (except unzip the file 8^)), just download and install it. See if that cures your problem.
Unfortunately, that did not solve it

Code:
57x ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: 66AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15:ValidateOptionsTable(): Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name: expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'
[C]: ?
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:50: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:45>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:187: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:182>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:221: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:259: in function `ValidateOptionsTable'
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:312: in function `app'
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: in function `Open'
...acenibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\ActionBars.lua:300: in function `func'
nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447: in function <nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447>

Locals:
msg = ": expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'"
errlvl = 9
t = <table> {
 1 = "Bartender4"
 2 = "args"
 3 = "bars"
 4 = "args"
 5 = "1"
 6 = "args"
 7 = "state"
 8 = "args"
 9 = "stances"
 10 = "args"
 11 = "berserker"
 12 = "name"
}
select = <function> defined =[C]:-1
tinsert = <function> defined =[C]:-1
error = <function> defined =[C]:-1
MAJOR = "AceConfigRegistry-3.0"
tconcat = <function> defined =[C]:-1
 
09-10-14, 09:44 AM   #2
semlar
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
semlar's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,060
Originally Posted by Gardorian View Post
Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name
Wow, that is a lot of nested tables.
 
09-10-14, 04:48 PM   #3
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Berserker Stance is removed in WoD, so any addons that depend on its existence (eg. the stance configuration in BT4) will need to be updated.

Edit: There's a version of Bartender4 updated for WoD available on the WowAce project page:
http://www.wowace.com/addons/bartender4/

Originally Posted by semlar View Post
Wow, that is a lot of nested tables.
Welcome to Ace options tables.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.

Last edited by Phanx : 09-11-14 at 01:33 AM.
 
09-11-14, 02:18 AM   #4
Gardorian
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Berserker Stance is removed in WoD, so any addons that depend on its existence (eg. the stance configuration in BT4) will need to be updated.



Welcome to Ace options tables.

Yeah,
according to the Bartender4 curse comments, it's specific to warriors (which makes sense with the berserker stance thing)
I did a workaround by going into another toon, copy the realUI profile so that toon can have it's own setup, then switch it back to the realUi profile, configure it how I like it on my warrior, then switch back to the one I had copied for my alt (lock in this case)
Since the profile will stay as the realUi profile, which is the one that my warrior is stuck on, it will still reflect like that when I log onto him
 
09-13-14, 03:17 AM   #5
Zorknemesis
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 10
I am now in the beta ,, now Testing this ui
 
09-15-14, 12:16 PM   #6
ievil
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 22
Been playing around with the UI in the beta and there's a few things that pops up so far:

- doesnt work in the garrison building ui.. altho garrisons hardly work as-is.
- when clicking on quest items in quest log on the right side the UI taints.

I like the way it handles in game so far and I just installed the UI for my live install also
 
09-15-14, 12:47 PM   #7
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 942
Originally Posted by ievil View Post
Been playing around with the UI in the beta and there's a few things that pops up so far:

- doesnt work in the garrison building ui.. altho garrisons hardly work as-is.
- when clicking on quest items in quest log on the right side the UI taints.

I like the way it handles in game so far and I just installed the UI for my live install also
1) What do you mean it doesn't work? That the Garrison isn't skinned or is something actually broken?

2) Follow the instructions on this post using taintLog 2 instead of 1.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » RealUI beta


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off