Thread Tools Display Modes
09-01-09, 01:44 PM   #1
Raulnor16
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
oUF testing mode?

Do you know of any way I can create a test-mode for a addon, so I can see where all the bars are and move them (Via oUF Moveable Frames)? This would include: Character, Target, ToT, Party, Focus, Pet, Vehicle, and Raid. I'm sorta starting out on coding myself, so I'm pretty new to all this, and I'm not sure where to start to make this happen, or where to put it in the code. Thank you for any help.
  Reply With Quote
09-01-09, 03:42 PM   #2
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Something like this would work for any single spawned unit meaning no headers like raid/party.

You'd have to reload oUF after you're done though as this breaks a lot of things

Code:
for v in pairs(oUF.objects) do
	v.unit = "player"
	v.Hide = function() return end
	v:Show()
end
__________________
I stopped playing back World of Warcraft in 2010 and I have no plans on returning.
This is a dead account and if you want to continue any of my addons or make a fork then feel free to do so.
This is your permission slip.

If you need to contact me, do so on Twitter @v6ooo

Best regards, v6.
  Reply With Quote
09-02-09, 05:41 AM   #3
Dawn
A Molten Giant
 
Dawn's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 918
Thing is he's asking this to set up an oUF layout with oUF_MoveableFrames. And especially the ones with a header, since they are not available out of a group.

PS: I still don't think one would need a config mode, just join a BG and set up your group frames. I just wanted to point out what I think he was referring to.
  Reply With Quote
09-04-09, 12:13 PM   #4
Unkn
Premium Member
 
Unkn's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 258
Yeah just hit an av and set it up, should give you plenty of time to see where everything is and where you want to move it. Just make sure you know how to reload the screen over and over to make the changes active if you're editing and saving the layout
  Reply With Quote
09-07-09, 08:10 AM   #5
Raulnor16
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Ok, darn lol..I was hoping I wouldn't have to join a BG (I fail at PvP...) but oh well. And yeah, Dawn was right about what I was asking.
  Reply With Quote
09-07-09, 07:32 PM   #6
Dawn
A Molten Giant
 
Dawn's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 918
You don't need to pvp, you only need to set up your frames!
  Reply With Quote
09-08-09, 07:36 AM   #7
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
The road to enlightenment:
1. Queue for the BGs that meet your unit requirement.
2. Set up frames as you want them.
3. "/afk" without quotes when done.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-09, 09:17 AM   #8
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,711
That is an easy way, yes, but its always nice to have a dummy function.

This is what I've come up with for now:
Code:
local restore = {}

function SpawnUnits()
	wipe(restore)

	for k, v in next, oUF.objects do
		restore[k] = v.unit

		v.unit = 'player'
		v:PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD('PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD')
	end
end

function RestoreUnits()
	for k, v in next, oUF.objects do
		v.unit = restore[k]
		v:PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD('PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD')
	end
end
  Reply With Quote
09-08-09, 09:41 AM   #9
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
That however won't really work for header units, as they are spawned as needed. You should also save it by frame reference instead of table key, since that one can change.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-09, 02:39 PM   #10
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,711
Originally Posted by haste View Post
That however won't really work for header units, as they are spawned as needed. You should also save it by frame reference instead of table key, since that one can change.
Yeah I've change a bit already, though headers seems to be a harder job.
  Reply With Quote
12-09-09, 05:23 AM   #11
Nodd
A Murloc Raider
 
Nodd's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
For headers, I use the attribute "namelist" to put myself many times in the party.

I have this at the end of my code (taille_groupe_virtuel is the number of virtual player I want. Yes, I'm French !) :

Code:
if taille_groupe_virtuel>0 then
	local namelist = UnitName("Player")
	for i = 2,taille_groupe_virtuel do
		namelist = namelist..","..UnitName("player")
	end
	party:SetManyAttributes(
		'showPlayer',true,
		'showSolo',true,
		"namelist",namelist
	)
end
However the partyNtarget are not set to my target (or there's still a bug in my config, it's not finished).
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF testing mode?


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off