WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Problem with focus frame (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40534)

sixoffive 06-18-11 04:26 PM

Problem with focus frame
 
hi.

i'm getten this error massege when i try set someone as focustarget

Code:

Date: 2011-06-19 00:09:43
ID: 1
Error occured in: AddOn: oUF
Count: 1
Message: Error: AddOn oUF attempted to call a forbidden function (FocusUnit()) from a tainted execution path.
Debug:
  [C]: FocusUnit()
  ..\FrameXML\UnitPopup.lua:1504: func()
  ..\FrameXML\UIDropDownMenu.lua:638: UIDropDownMenuButton_OnClick()
  [string "*:OnClick"]:1:
      [string "*:OnClick"]:1
AddOns:
  caelLib, v
  caelMedia, v
  oUF, v1.5.9
  oUFCaellian, v
  oUFMovableFrames, v1.11
  oUFSpellRange, v4.1.0.1
  (ck=b5b)

what can i do to solve this problem?

Mischback 06-18-11 04:32 PM

I guess you're trying to right-click the (oUF-) unitframe and select "focus"? There is a limitation which makes it impossible for oUF and its layouts to do so.

It *should* work, if you just type /focus.

Seerah 06-18-11 06:47 PM

Right, this is a problem that every unit frame addon has and needs to be fixed on Blizzard's end. As mentioned, you need to use /focus or set up a keybind in the keybindings menu.

Monolit 06-20-11 04:57 PM

I think it's time to get rid of that option in the menu completely.
Code:

    for k,v in pairs(UnitPopupMenus) do
      for x,y in pairs(UnitPopupMenus[k]) do
        if y == "SET_FOCUS" then
          table.remove(UnitPopupMenus[k],x)
        elseif y == "CLEAR_FOCUS" then
          table.remove(UnitPopupMenus[k],x)
        end
      end
    end

Should probably simply include that code into oUF core or something, this question was answered so many times already... ;)

Vlad 12-25-11 06:55 AM

Been like this for ages, they should revamp the whole menu popup system as addons taint it and then even Blizzard own addons will not call protected functions due to past taint.

I.e. world markers popup, can't cast world markers after a while when the dropdown is tainted, bah! :P

p3lim 12-29-11 12:13 AM

Lua Code:
  1. for _, menu in pairs(UnitPopupMenus) do
  2.     for button, name in pairs(menu) do
  3.         if(name == 'SET_FOCUS') then
  4.             table.remove(menu, button)
  5.         elseif(name == 'CLEAR_FOCUS') then
  6.             table.remove(menu, button)
  7.         elseif(name == 'MOVE_PLAYER_FRAME') then
  8.             table.remove(menu, button)
  9.         elseif(name == 'MOVE_TARGET_FRAME') then
  10.             table.remove(menu, button)
  11.         elseif(name == 'LOCK_FOCUS_FRAME') then
  12.             table.remove(menu, button)
  13.         elseif(name == 'UNLOCK_FOCUS_FRAME') then
  14.             table.remove(menu, button)
  15.         elseif(name == 'PET_DISMISS') then
  16.             table.remove(menu, button)
  17.         end
  18.     end
  19. end


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:02 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI