WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Classic - AddOn Help/Support (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=179)
-   -   questie trouble (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58084)

Ardomus 07-10-20 12:32 PM

questie trouble
 
so I downloaded questie and it went to my download folder. I then moved the zip file to the wow classic addon folder and then unzipped it there. I then reset wow classic but it is still not showing up. not sure what other step I might be missing. any help would be apppreciated

Xrystal 07-10-20 07:35 PM

Is the addon designed to work with Classic ?

Does the path to the addon main file as follows:

_classic_/Interface/AddOns/Questie/Questie.toc ?

If not, then that would be the problem.

I usually open the zip file in the download folder and then copy the addon folder within the expanded folder into the games AddOns folder.

jeruku 07-10-20 11:42 PM

Software?
 
Did you check to see if the addon was extracted into a new folder of the same name?

Rilgamon 07-11-20 09:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ardomus (Post 336314)
I then reset wow classic

Reset or restart? New addons are loaded only on a restart of the game.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:38 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI