WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   WoD Beta archived threads (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=151)
-   -   RealUI beta (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49610)

Evabi 08-30-14 12:49 PM

A lot of really good points have been made here. I can definitely see both sides of the argument, but combo points have also spent the past 10 years being attached to the target instead of the player. (Mechanics-wise)

Seeing as how the way combo points behave is changing, I would argue for a change to how they are displayed on this custom UI.

A good middle ground might be to have a setting allowing the player to pick which side to put them on.

def9 09-03-14 08:45 AM

Since the last update the info bar with friends,gold etc is no longer showing. No error in regards to it is being thrown in game though.

Ordrosh 09-03-14 12:57 PM

getting a few errors with the todays build
Number 1:
Code:

2x Grid2LDB\Grid2LDB-r720.lua:13: Usage: GetAddOnInfo(index)
[C]: in function `GetAddOnInfo'
Grid2LDB\Grid2LDB-r720.lua:13: in main chunk

Locals:
DataBroker = <table> {
 attributestorage = <table> {
 }
 pairs = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:70
 NewDataObject = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:36
 callbacks = <table> {
 }
 ipairs = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:81
 RegisterCallback = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:118
 GetNameByDataObject = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:63
 GetDataObjectByName = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:59
 UnregisterCallback = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:181
 domt = <table> {
 }
 proxystorage = <table> {
 }
 DataObjectIterator = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:55
 namestorage = <table> {
 }
 UnregisterAllCallbacks = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:202
}
Grid2Layout = <table> {
 layoutSettings = <table> {
 }
 SetDefaultModuleLibraries = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:398
 UpdateSize = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:417
 Enable = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:325
 UnregisterAllEvents = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:202
 groups = <table> {
 }
 EnableModule = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:363
 modules = <table> {
 }
 GetModule = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:241
 IterateEmbeds = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:473
 ResetPosition = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:502
 debugFrame = ChatFrame1 {
 }
 defaultModuleLibraries = <table> {
 }
 UpdateColor = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:466
 db = <table> {
 }
 frameBackdrop = <table> {
 }
 baseName = "Grid2"
 PlaceGroup = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:283
 SetFrameLock = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:534
 Scale = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:527
 defaultModuleState = true
 SetDefaultModulePrototype = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:440
 SavePosition = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:484
 debugging = false
 AddLayout = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:306
 name = "Grid2_Grid2Layout"
 CheckVisibility = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:473
 IsEnabled = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
 orderedModules = <table> {
 }
 UpdateTextures = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:451
 DisableModule = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:381
 indexes = <table> {
 }
 defaultDB = <table> {
 }
 UpdateDisplay = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:410
 RestorePosition = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:511
 RegisterMessage = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:118
 UnregisterMessage = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:181
 ReloadLayout = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:314
 SetClamp = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:310
 FrameLock = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:234
 AddCustomLayouts = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:544
 CreateFrame = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:258
 IsModule = <function> defined @Ad

Number 2:
Code:

2x ...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary-91091.lua:384: Usage: GetAddOnInfo(index)
[C]: in function `GetAddOnInfo'
...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary-91091.lua:384: in function <...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:378>
...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary-91091.lua:419: in function `IsNewVersion'
...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\Tablet-2.0\Tablet-2.0.lua:17: in main chunk

Locals:
major = "Tablet-2.0"
AceLibrary = <table> {
 GetLibraryVersion = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:585
 GetInstance = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:479
 IterateLibraries = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:723
 Register = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:534
 scannedlibs = <table> {
 }
 error = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:75
 libs = <table> {
 }
 IsNewVersion = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:417
 argCheck = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:129
 pcall = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:167
 HasInstance = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:446
 frame = <unnamed> {
 }
 positions = <table> {
 }
 finalizedExternalLibs = <table> {
 }
}
TryToEnable = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:358

Number 3:
Code:

2x nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:4: Cannot find a library instance of "Tablet-2.0".
[C]: in function `error'
Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:23: in function `LibStub'
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:4: in main chunk

Locals:
self = <table> {
 NewLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:11
 minors = <table> {
 }
 minor = 2
 IterateLibraries = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:28
 GetLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:21
 libs = <table> {
 }
}
major = "Tablet-2.0"
silent = nil

Number 4:
Code:

2x nibRealUI\Modules\ScreenSaver.lua:2: Cannot find a library instance of "Tablet-2.0".
[C]: in function `error'
Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:23: in function `LibStub'
nibRealUI\Modules\ScreenSaver.lua:2: in main chunk

Locals:
self = <table> {
 NewLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:11
 minors = <table> {
 }
 minor = 2
 IterateLibraries = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:28
 GetLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:21
 libs = <table> {
 }
}
major = "Tablet-2.0"
silent = nil

Number 3 and 4 look like they are related to number 2
Number 3 is also the reason why the infoline doesn't showup

Gethe 09-03-14 02:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ordrosh (Post 296226)
getting a few errors with the todays build
<snip>
Number 3 and 4 look like they are related to number 2
Number 3 is also the reason why the infoline doesn't showup

Yeah I saw that. Blizz changed the function GetAddOnInfo. You used to be able to use an addon name, but now you can only use the list number.

Phanx 09-03-14 05:38 PM

Eww, you're still using Tablet-2.0 and Ace2?! Upgrade to QTip already... :(

Gethe 09-03-14 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phanx (Post 296240)
Eww, you're still using Tablet-2.0 and Ace2?! Upgrade to QTip already... :(

It's on my list

Phanx 09-04-14 02:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gethe (Post 296241)
It's on my list

Ace2 has been officially deprecated and unsupported for over 4 years now. I'm actually amazed to find any part of still being used in an actively developed addon... it's like meeting someone who owns a smartphone and does all their shopping online but still commutes to the office by horsedrawn carriage. :o

Gethe 09-04-14 03:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phanx (Post 296246)
Ace2 has been officially deprecated and unsupported for over 4 years now. I'm actually amazed to find any part of still being used in an actively developed addon... it's like meeting someone who owns a smartphone and does all their shopping online but still commutes to the office by horsedrawn carriage. :o

Well that portion of the UI was probably originally written close to 4 years ago, but since then Tablet has been working fine so there hasn't been any real reason to upgrade. In fact, this is the first time i've actually had to do any kind of maintenance for it.

Regardless it is one of my TODOs, but right now rewriting the unit frames is more pressing.

Kayhos 09-06-14 02:52 AM

I just made an account to say, that I LOVE the look of this UI and it's overall vibe/feel.
Please continue the development once WoD hits live (:

LonghornsER 09-07-14 09:58 AM

This error occurs when i fight agianst a Lumbering Ancient, and get a Chattext warning :
Code:

MSTB: Error with event merge; failed for evebnt with stats: OUTGOING_ABSORB nil Lumbering Ancient WARRIOR
Including this taint/loop LUA error:
Code:

Message: Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:661: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'amount' (a boolean value)
Time: 09/07/14 17:51:29
Count: 2281
Stack: Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:661: in function <Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:618>
Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:1238: in function <Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:1226>

Locals: numEvents = 139
currentProfile = <table> {
 normalFontSize = 20
 critFontName = "Friz Quadrata TT"
 critOutlineIndex = 2
 scrollAreas = <table> {
 }
 normalFontName = "Friz Quadrata TT"
 normalOutlineIndex = 2
 creationVersion = "5.7.131"
}
unmergedEvent = <table> {
 damageType = 1
 class = "WARRIOR"
 eventType = "OUTGOING_ABSORB"
 name = "Lumbering Ancient"
 amount = true
 eventMerged = true
}
doMerge = true
(for index) = 3
(for limit) = 139
(for step) = 1
i = 3
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
 1 = <table> {
 }
 2 = <table> {
 }
}
(for control) = 1
_ = 1
mergedEvent = <table> {
 damageType = 1
 isCrit = false
 class = "WARRIOR"
 eventType = "OUTGOING_ABSORB"
 numMerged = 2280
 numCrits = 0
 name = "Lumbering Ancient"
 amount = false
 eventMerged = true
}
(*temporary) = 0
(*temporary) = true
(*temporary) = "OUTGOING_ABSORB"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "Lumbering Ancient"
(*temporary) = "WARRIOR"
(*temporary) = "attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'amount' (a boolean value)"
unmergedEvents = <table> {
 1 = <table> {
 }
 2 = <table> {
 }
 3 = <table> {
 }
 4 = <table> {
 }
 5 = <table> {
 }
 6 = <table> {
 }
 7 = <table> {
 }
 8 = <table> {
 }
 9 = <table> {
 }
 10 = <table> {
 }
 11 = <table> {
 }
 12 = <table> {
 }
 13 = <table> {
 }
 14 = <table> {
 }
 15 = <table> {
 }
 16 = <table> {
 }
 17 = <table> {
 }
 18 = <table> {
 }
 19 = <table> {
 }
 20 = <table> {
 }
 21 = <table> {
 }
 22 = <table> {
 }
 23 = <table> {
 }
 24 = <table> {
 }
 25 = <table> {
 }
 26 = <table> {
 }
 27 = <table> {
 }
 28 = <table> {
 }
 29 = <table> {
 }
 30 = <table> {
 }
 31 = <table> {
 }
 32 = <table> {
 }
 33 = <table> {
 }
 34 = <table> {
 }
 35 = <table> {
 }
 36 = <table> {
 }
 37 = <table> {
 }
 38 = <table> {
 }
 39 = <table> {
 }
 40 = <table> {
 }
 41 = <table> {
 }
 42 = <table> {
 }
 43 = <table> {
 }
 44 = <table> {
 }
 45 = <table> {
 }
 46 = <table> {
 }
 47 = <table> {
 }
 48 = <table> {
 }
 49 = <table> {
 }
 50 = <table> {
 }
 51 = <table> {
 }
 52 = <table> {
 }
 53 = <table> {
 }
 54 = <table> {
 }
 55 = <table> {
 }
 56 = <table> {
 }
 57 = <table> {
 }
 58 = <table> {
 }
 59 = <table> {
 }
 60 = <table> {
 }
 61 = <table> {
 }
 62 = <table> {
 }
 63 = <table> {
 }
 64 = <table> {
 }
 65 = <table> {
 }
 66 = <table> {
 }
 67 = <table> {
 }
 68 = <table> {
 }
 69 = <table> {
 }
 70 = <table> {
 }
 71 = <table> {
 }
 72 = <table> {
 }
 73 = <table> {
 }
 74 = <table> {
 }
 75 = <table> {
 }
 76 = <table> {
 }
 77 = <table> {
 }
 78 = <table> {
 }
 79 = <table> {
 }
 80 = <table> {
 }
 81 = <table> {
 }
 82 = <table> {
 }
 83 = <table> {
 }
 84 = <table> {
 }
 85 = <table> {
 }
 86 = <table> {
 }
 87 = <table> {
 }
 88 = <table> {
 }
 89 = <table> {
 }
 90 = <table> {
 }
 91 = <table> {
 }
 92 = <table> {
 }
 93 = <table> {
 }
 94 = <table> {
 }
 95 = <table> {
 }
 96 = <table> {
 }
 97 = <table> {
 }
 98 = <table> {
 }
 99 = <table> {
 }
 100 = <table> {
 }
 101 = <table> {
 }
 102 = <table> {
 }
 103 = <table> {
 }
 104 = <table> {
 }
 105 = <table> {
 }
 106 = <table> {
 }
 107 = <table> {
 }
 108 = <table> {
 }
 109 = <table> {
 }
 110 = <table> {
 }
 111 = <table> {
 }
 112 = <table> {
 }
 113 = <table> {
 }
 114 = <table> {
 }
 115 = <table> {
 }
 116 = <table> {
 }
 117 = <table> {
 }
 118 = <table> {
 }
 119 = <table> {
 }
 120 = <table> {
 }
 121 = <table> {
 }
 122 = <table> {
 }
 123 = <table> {
 }
 124 = <table> {
 }
 125 = <table> {
 }
 126 = <table> {
 }
 127 = <table> {
 }
 128 = <table> {
 }
 129 = <table> {
 }
 130 = <table> {
 }


Gethe 09-07-14 08:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LonghornsER (Post 296368)
This error occurs when i fight agianst a Lumbering Ancient, and get a Chattext warning :
<snip>

Since this affects more than just RealUI, I posted a link in this thread with an updated version.

Gardorian 09-08-14 08:29 AM

Bartender Config Problem
 
Hey,
first off, amazing work, LOVE your UI and I usually Hate packaged UIs
that said, the only thing missing in my life now is conditional bar swapping. Bartender does this, however whenever I uncheck to RealUi Control and press the Advanced Settings Button, or type in /bt, bug sack catches the error listed below
I also wanted to know if this was a RealUi issue, or a Bartender issue and it seems to be bartender, as when I disable all addons and only run BT and type /BT, the error comes up again

Oh an tho I'm guessing it would be practically impossible as you are combining many addons you don't have control over, I would love to see a Global Profiles deal so that I don't have to spend hours reconfiguring my UI from toon to toon

Thank you again for all that you do

51x ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: 66AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15:ValidateOptionsTable(): Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name: expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'
[C]: ?
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:50: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:45>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:187: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:182>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:221: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:259: in function `ValidateOptionsTable'
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:312: in function `app'
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: in function `Open'
...acenibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\ActionBars.lua:300: in function `func'
nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447: in function <nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447>

Locals:
msg = ": expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'"
errlvl = 9
t = <table> {
1 = "Bartender4"
2 = "args"
3 = "bars"
4 = "args"
5 = "1"
6 = "args"
7 = "state"
8 = "args"
9 = "stances"
10 = "args"
11 = "berserker"
12 = "name"
}
select = <function> defined =[C]:-1
tinsert = <function> defined =[C]:-1
error = <function> defined =[C]:-1
MAJOR = "AceConfigRegistry-3.0"
tconcat = <function> defined =[C]:-1

LonghornsER 09-08-14 08:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gethe (Post 296389)
Since this affects more than just RealUI, I posted a link in this thread with an updated version.

Downloaded and Thanks:)

jeffy162 09-08-14 11:14 AM

@Gardorian:
If you don't have it already, go to WoWAce.com and download and install the latest Ace3 (A: r1112). Install it as a stand-alone. You won't have to do anything (except unzip the file 8^)), just download and install it. See if that cures your problem.

Gardorian 09-10-14 08:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeffy162 (Post 296406)
@Gardorian:
If you don't have it already, go to WoWAce.com and download and install the latest Ace3 (A: r1112). Install it as a stand-alone. You won't have to do anything (except unzip the file 8^)), just download and install it. See if that cures your problem.

Unfortunately, that did not solve it :(

Code:

57x ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: 66AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15:ValidateOptionsTable(): Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name: expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'
[C]: ?
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:50: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:45>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:187: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:182>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:221: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:259: in function `ValidateOptionsTable'
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:312: in function `app'
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: in function `Open'
...acenibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\ActionBars.lua:300: in function `func'
nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447: in function <nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447>

Locals:
msg = ": expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'"
errlvl = 9
t = <table> {
 1 = "Bartender4"
 2 = "args"
 3 = "bars"
 4 = "args"
 5 = "1"
 6 = "args"
 7 = "state"
 8 = "args"
 9 = "stances"
 10 = "args"
 11 = "berserker"
 12 = "name"
}
select = <function> defined =[C]:-1
tinsert = <function> defined =[C]:-1
error = <function> defined =[C]:-1
MAJOR = "AceConfigRegistry-3.0"
tconcat = <function> defined =[C]:-1


semlar 09-10-14 09:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gardorian (Post 296481)
Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name

Wow, that is a lot of nested tables.

Phanx 09-10-14 04:48 PM

Berserker Stance is removed in WoD, so any addons that depend on its existence (eg. the stance configuration in BT4) will need to be updated.

Edit: There's a version of Bartender4 updated for WoD available on the WowAce project page:
http://www.wowace.com/addons/bartender4/

Quote:

Originally Posted by semlar (Post 296483)
Wow, that is a lot of nested tables.

Welcome to Ace options tables. :p

Gardorian 09-11-14 02:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phanx (Post 296510)
Berserker Stance is removed in WoD, so any addons that depend on its existence (eg. the stance configuration in BT4) will need to be updated.



Welcome to Ace options tables. :p


Yeah,
according to the Bartender4 curse comments, it's specific to warriors (which makes sense with the berserker stance thing)
I did a workaround by going into another toon, copy the realUI profile so that toon can have it's own setup, then switch it back to the realUi profile, configure it how I like it on my warrior, then switch back to the one I had copied for my alt (lock in this case)
Since the profile will stay as the realUi profile, which is the one that my warrior is stuck on, it will still reflect like that when I log onto him

Zorknemesis 09-13-14 03:17 AM

I am now in the beta ,, now Testing this ui:banana::banana:

ievil 09-15-14 12:16 PM

Been playing around with the UI in the beta and there's a few things that pops up so far:

- doesnt work in the garrison building ui.. altho garrisons hardly work as-is.
- when clicking on quest items in quest log on the right side the UI taints.

I like the way it handles in game so far and I just installed the UI for my live install also ;)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:00 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI