WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Customizing Layouts (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=95)
-   -   Action bar buttons (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27127)

Cuffs71 09-05-09 10:47 PM

Action bar buttons
 
Not 100% sure if this has been gone over but i have just got Nui+ a few days ago and it looks really cool the only problem I have with it is that the buttons on the bars are just to small for my old eyes even with my glasses on...so my question here is is there away yet or not to make the buttons bigger at all?:confused:

Xrystal 09-06-09 04:18 AM

Rofl, I have the main action bar buttons enlarged myself. *Digs out code file*

Folder : AddOns\nUI\Layouts\Default

File : nUI_Layout_Default_Dashboard.lua

Segment of Code :

Code:

nUI_DefaultConfig.ButtonBars =
{
        ["nUI_ActionBar"] =
        {
                btn_size = 75, --53.5,
                gap      = 2,
                anchor  = "BOTTOM",
                xOfs    = 0,
                yOfs    = 123,
                rows    = 1,
                cols    = 12,
                page    = 1,
                nuibind  = "nUI_ACTIONBAR",
                binding  = "ACTIONBUTTON",
                label    = nUI_L["nUI_ActionBar"],
        },


Cuffs71 09-06-09 06:44 AM

ok ty that was great but now is there anyway to make the chat and map windows a little smaller to fit the bigger buttons in lol..

Xrystal 09-06-09 07:14 AM

now that I can't help you. I only changed the main action bar as that is my important bar :D the rest are not used as often :D

Cuffs71 09-06-09 07:39 AM

well i was able to change all the buttons so i could see them but the other boxes are in the way so i just need to find a happy middle for them all.

Rossko 09-06-09 08:43 AM

did you try using the /nui movers command?

Cuffs71 09-06-09 08:57 AM

not yet but after i get out of this raid in 10 man Voa that is going crappy ty i will try that ty. (new boss bad)

Cuffs71 09-06-09 09:28 AM

ok so i just tryed that but that does not work for the chat and minimap black windows..but ty anyway

cokedrivers 09-06-09 12:42 PM

1 Attachment(s)
The problem you are having is that when you enlarge the buttons you need to remove one or 2 of them to fit. If you look at my screen shot I to wanted bigger bars and could barely read the chat text there are 2 cures i found.


1st this will be for your button enlargement

Location is World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns\nUI\Layouts\Default\nUI_Layout_Default_Dashboard.lua

-- default button bar configurations

nUI_DefaultConfig.ButtonBars =
{
["nUI_ActionBar"] =
{
btn_size = 70, --53.5,
gap = 2,
anchor = "BOTTOM",
xOfs = 0,
yOfs = 127, --123,
rows = 1,
cols = 12,
page = 1,
nuibind = "nUI_ACTIONBAR",
binding = "ACTIONBUTTON",
label = nUI_L["nUI_ActionBar"],
},

-- the Bliz "bottom left" bar

["nUI_TopLeftBar"] =
{
btn_size = 65, --53.5,
gap = 2,
anchor = "TOPRIGHT",
yOfs = 125, --122,
xOfs = 0,
rows = 1,
cols = 10,
page = 6,
nuibind = "nUI_TOPLEFTBAR",
binding = "MULTIACTIONBAR1BUTTON",
label = nUI_L["nUI_TopLeftBar"],
},

-- the Bliz "bottom right" bar

["nUI_TopRightBar"] =
{
btn_size = 65, --53.5,
gap = 2,
anchor = "TOPLEFT",
yOfs = 125, --122,
xOfs = 0,
rows = 1,
cols = 10,
page = 5,
nuibind = "nUI_TOPRIGHTBAR",
binding = "MULTIACTIONBAR2BUTTON",
label = nUI_L["nUI_TopRightBar"],
},


then for the chat frame, to change the font goto
World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\localization.lua as you scroll down you will see -- next to font's like so:

nUI_L = {};
nUI_Locale = GetLocale();

-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\ABF.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\Accidental Presidency.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\Adventure.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\Bazooka.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\Emblem.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\Enigma__2.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\Tw_Cen_MT_Bold.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\VeraSe.ttf";
-- nUI_L["font1"] = "Fonts\\ARIALN.TTF";

nUI_L["font2"] = "Fonts\\FRIZQT__.TTF";
nUI_L["font2"] = "Interface\\AddOns\\nUI\\Layouts\\Default\\Fonts\\Emblem.ttf";

just remove the -- from the font you want to use.

And to make the font size bigger, you do this part ingame.

Game Menu > Itnterface > Social > uncheck lock chat settings, then mouse over the chat frame untill the General Tab apears then right click and set the font to you favorite size, me i use 14.


Hope this helps im sure the 2 pros will explain it a little better. wish i could do the code bozes so he post wanst so long but still la noob to forums. :p


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:28 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI