Thread Tools Display Modes
10-24-14, 08:10 PM   #1
geekyadam
A Black Drake
 
geekyadam's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 83
Pet frame is off in Large HUD mode

See screenshot:


I checked out UnitFrames.lua, as that seemed to have the location coords for the HUD, and I tried changing the y= value for pet, but no matter what I tried, every time I reopen WoW the pet frame is still overlapped like that.
Currently in my UnitFrames.lua:
Code:
            positions = {
                [1] = {
                    player =        { x = 0,	y = 0},     -- Anchored to Positioner
                    pet =           { x = 51,	y = -84},   -- Anchored to Player
                    focus =         { x = 29,	y = -62},   -- Anchored to Player
                    focustarget =   { x = 11,	y = -2},   -- Anchored to Focus
                    target =        { x = 0,	y = 0},     -- Anchored to Positioner
                    targettarget =  { x = -29,	y = -62},   -- Anchored to Target
                    boss =          { x = 0,	y = 0},     -- Anchored to Positioner
                },
                [2] = {
                    player =        { x = 0,	y = 0},     -- Anchored to Positioner
                    pet =           { x = 60,	y = -91},   -- Anchored to Player
                    focus =         { x = 36,	y = -67},   -- Anchored to Player
                    focustarget =   { x = 12,	y = -2},   -- Anchored to Focus
                    target =        { x = 0,	y = 0},     -- Anchored to Positioner
                    targettarget =  { x = -36,	y = -67},   -- Anchored to Target
                    boss =          { x = 0,	y = 0},     -- Anchored to Positioner
                },
            },
Thanks for help.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
10-24-14, 08:27 PM   #2
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Try: /realadv > HuD > Unit Frames > Position settings

See if the Y value for Pet there is different from the one in the .lua file.
  Reply With Quote
10-24-14, 09:26 PM   #3
geekyadam
A Black Drake
 
geekyadam's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 83
That did the trick!
Low-res was set to -84 and High-res was set to like -82 I think.
I changed High-res pet Y to -91 and now it lines up pretty much perfect:


You might want to make -91 the default for pet Y for High-res.
Thanks a bunch.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
10-24-14, 09:32 PM   #4
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
From the .lua section you posted -91 is the default, just seems you're setting was set to something different. Could have been from the prior ver of RealUI.
  Reply With Quote
10-24-14, 09:37 PM   #5
geekyadam
A Black Drake
 
geekyadam's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 83
I don't remember changing it to that, but I guess it's possible. Either way, thanks for the help.
__________________
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Pet frame is off in Large HUD mode


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off