12-16-13, 10:08 AM   #1
Mayron
A Frostmaul Preserver

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Need help - color wheel with wowace

Hi everyone, I have been working on trying to make in-game options for my UI and its all going well. I have never used wowace before this but I am having great difficulty with color wheels. I keep leaving it and coming back to it but I honestly do not know where to start. I have looked at other addons using "type = "color", but they all use very different methods, always with 2 functions for getting and setting the colors.

I was hoping someone may know how to set this up or guide me in the right direction. I have a table of class colors in my "MayronUI.db.profile.ClassColors" table and want to get each color for the options below. This is all in the Core.lua file and is on GitHub if you want to look at it:

https://github.com/Mayron/MayronUI

I am not sure which part you need to look at so I provided the link but if I can help anymore then let me know.

Thank you!

EDIT: I am referring to the code below:

Core.lua - lines 93-106:
Lua Code:
  1. ClassColors = {
  2.     CustomColor = {0.1, 0.1, 0.1},
  3.     DeathKnight = {0.77, 0.12, 0.23},
  4.     Druid = {1.00, 0.49, 0.04},
  5.     Hunter = {0.67, 0.83, 0.45},
  6.     Mage = {0.41, 0.80, 0.94},
  7.     Monk = {0, 1, 0.59},
  8.     Paladin = {0.96, 0.55, 0.73},
  9.     Priest = {1.00, 1.00, 1.00},
  10.     Rogue = {1.00, 0.96, 0.41},
  11.     Shaman = {0.0, 0.44, 0.87},
  12.     Wrlock = {0.58, 0.51, 0.79},
  13.     Warrior = {0.78, 0.61, 0.43},
  14. },

Core.lua - lines 547-633 which contains options to use the color wheel to alter the class colors for the specified class type. I hope that all makes sense.

Example:
Lua Code:
  1. Druid = {
  2.     order = 6,
  3.     type = "color",
  4.     name = "Druid",
  5.     get = GetColor, -- Need a function for this to link it with ClassColors table for the Druid class.