Thread Tools Display Modes
11-18-10, 02:07 AM   #61
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
mine looks like this atm what should i do?

core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "looticon", "Interface\\GroupFrame\\UI-Group-MasterLooter")
core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "leadericon", "Interface\\GroupFrame\\UI-Group-LeaderIcon")
core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "voiceicon", "Interface\\Common\\VoiceChat-Speaker")
core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "combaticon", "Interface\\CharacterFrame\\UI-StateIcon")

local function UpdateAttribute(this, name, value)
if name ~= "unit" then return end
if value then
units[value] = this
this.unit = value
UpdateUnit(value, this)
else
for u, uf in pairs(units) do
if uf == this then
units[u] = nil
end
end
local bg = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, uf)
bg:SetBackdrop({
bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
edgeFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
edgeSize = 1,
})
bg:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, .4)
bg:SetBackdropBorderColor(0, 0, 0)
bg:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND")
bg:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", uf, -1, 1)
bg:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", uf, 1, -1)
end

if uf.unit then
units[uf.unit] = uf
end
end

local function UpdateAttribute(this, name, value)
if name ~= "unit" then return end
if value then
units[value] = this
this.unit = value
UpdateUnit(value, this)
else
for u, uf in pairs(units) do
if uf == this then
units[u] = nil
end
end
end
  Reply With Quote
11-18-10, 04:15 PM   #62
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Oraknathal View Post
mine looks like this atm what should i do?

*snip*
It should look like this instead:
Code:
	core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "looticon", "Interface\\GroupFrame\\UI-Group-MasterLooter")
	core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "leadericon", "Interface\\GroupFrame\\UI-Group-LeaderIcon")
	core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "voiceicon", "Interface\\Common\\VoiceChat-Speaker")
	core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "combaticon", "Interface\\CharacterFrame\\UI-StateIcon")

		local bg = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, uf)
		bg:SetBackdrop({
			bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
			edgeFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
			edgeSize = 1,
		})
		bg:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, .4)
		bg:SetBackdropBorderColor(0, 0, 0)
		bg:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND")
		bg:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", uf, -1, 1)
		bg:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", uf, 1, -1)

	if uf.unit then
		units[uf.unit] = uf
	end
end

local function UpdateAttribute(this, name, value)
	if name ~= "unit" then return end
	if value then
		units[value] = this
		this.unit = value
		UpdateUnit(value, this)
	else
		for u, uf in pairs(units) do
			if uf == this then
				units[u] = nil
			end
		end
	end
end
Sorry for the late response, school is kinda crazy atm. I'm gonna be busy tonight and tomorrow, as well. I'll be checking in periodically to see if you or anyone else needs help
__________________
  Reply With Quote
11-18-10, 05:24 PM   #63
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
I changed it abit but still not working it looks like this.

ore.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "looticon", "Interface\\GroupFrame\\UI-Group-MasterLooter")
core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "leadericon", "Interface\\GroupFrame\\UI-Group-LeaderIcon")
core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "voiceicon", "Interface\\Common\\VoiceChat-Speaker")
core.CreateIcon(uf, layout, "combaticon", "Interface\\CharacterFrame\\UI-StateIcon")

local bg = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, uf)
bg:SetBackdrop({
bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
edgeFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
edgeSize = 1,
})
bg:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, .4)
bg:SetBackdropBorderColor(0, 0, 0)
bg:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND")
bg:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", uf, -1, 1)
bg:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", uf, 1, -1)
end

if uf.unit then
units[uf.unit] = uf
end
end

local function UpdateAttribute(this, name, value)
if name ~= "unit" then return end
if value then
units[value] = this
this.unit = value
UpdateUnit(value, this)
else
for u, uf in pairs(units) do
if uf == this then
units[u] = nil
end
end

end
end

local function UpdateAttribute(this, name, value)
if name ~= "unit" then return end
if value then
units[value] = this
this.unit = value
UpdateUnit(value, this)
else
for u, uf in pairs(units) do
if uf == this then
units[u] = nil
end
end
end
end
local function HeaderConfig(header, buttonName)
local uf
if type(buttonName) == "string" then
uf = _G[buttonName]
else
return
end
  Reply With Quote
11-18-10, 06:27 PM   #64
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Easy solution: go here and copy/paste the entire code into your StufRaid 'raid.lua' file. That means you are deleting everything in that 'raid.lua' file, and pasting in this code. That should fix your problem Let me know!
__________________
  Reply With Quote
11-18-10, 08:15 PM   #65
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
i copied it but. still like bhefore my raid frames dont show up ever even when I toggle them i just cant see them overall in raids in pvp etc. lol:S
  Reply With Quote
11-18-10, 08:25 PM   #66
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Oraknathal View Post
i copied it but. still like bhefore my raid frames dont show up ever even when I toggle them i just cant see them overall in raids in pvp etc. lol:S
Does the option panel show up, though? You may have to fiddle with the Raid's health opacity settings and stuff. Other than that, if you completely replaced your raid.lua code with mine and it STILL isn't working, then I'm not really sure what else could be wrong =/
__________________
  Reply With Quote
11-18-10, 08:28 PM   #67
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
Originally Posted by Zagrei View Post
Does the option panel show up, though? You may have to fiddle with the Raid's health opacity settings and stuff. Other than that, if you completely replaced your raid.lua code with mine and it STILL isn't working, then I'm not really sure what else could be wrong =/
should i delete stuf raid frames from the addons menu and dl it again then try put in the code?
  Reply With Quote
11-18-10, 09:02 PM   #68
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Oraknathal View Post
should i delete stuf raid frames from the addons menu and dl it again then try put in the code?
Yeah, why not? I mean, what could go wrong? ...*knock on wood*
__________________
  Reply With Quote
11-19-10, 02:18 PM   #69
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
lol. It finally worked. but like lead said it creates a backdrop for the unit not the health and power bar so im trying to fix it atm will link screenshot soon.
tyvm.
  Reply With Quote
11-19-10, 07:41 PM   #70
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
I know this might sound like a bit too much but would you be able to link your entire lua for headline?
I really like your nameplates and thats the only thing my ui is missing and yours are perfect .
I foyu can I'd like that.
sorry fot the trouble.
  Reply With Quote
11-19-10, 11:48 PM   #71
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Oraknathal View Post
I know this might sound like a bit too much but would you be able to link your entire lua for headline?
I really like your nameplates and thats the only thing my ui is missing and yours are perfect .
I foyu can I'd like that.
sorry fot the trouble.
Here you go! Lemme know if they work or not

http://pastebin.com/Q4kWJRtR
__________________
  Reply With Quote
11-20-10, 01:28 AM   #72
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
Originally Posted by Zagrei View Post
Here you go! Lemme know if they work or not

http://pastebin.com/Q4kWJRtR
is there a way to copy and paste without the numbers or do i have to delete all of them myself??
  Reply With Quote
11-20-10, 02:00 AM   #73
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Oraknathal View Post
is there a way to copy and paste without the numbers or do i have to delete all of them myself??
Click the download button in the top-right ish. It downloads the file, without the numbers
__________________
  Reply With Quote
11-20-10, 02:24 AM   #74
red8981
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 51
Maybe I asked a stupid question.
How to I modify player frame into something like

Last edited by red8981 : 11-20-10 at 06:22 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11-23-10, 12:50 AM   #75
Oraknathal
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Oraknathal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 143
Hey zag is it possible to do this for dxe if yes how??
  Reply With Quote
11-23-10, 01:06 AM   #76
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Oraknathal View Post
Hey zag is it possible to do this for dxe if yes how??
Good timing! I just recently switched to DXE from DBM (both for performance and for looks :P), so I've got it all figured out for ya I'm just gonna post the entire folder, because I've changed things in multiple files. I set the fonts to hooge 05_57 (the pixelfont I use in my UI), I set the backdrops of the bars and the pane, and I maybe one or two other things.

NOTE: this is NOT the DXE_RaidName folder, it is ONLY the DXE folder. Only replace the DXE folder with this one.

**removed link to offsite download -Seerah**
__________________

Last edited by Seerah : 11-24-10 at 09:41 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11-23-10, 10:34 PM   #77
Plickz
A Cyclonian
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 42
Hey, where do you insert the code for sThreatMeter2, Gnosis and TinyDPS? I've been fiddling around with it for a while and the screen just gets darker.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
11-24-10, 12:19 AM   #78
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Plickz View Post
Hey, where do you insert the code for sThreatMeter2, Gnosis and TinyDPS? I've been fiddling around with it for a while and the screen just gets darker.

Thanks

I'll just give you snippets of the code, including a little before/after, so you know how it is pasted in.

sThreatMeter2 (lines 122-140):
Code:
		if ( not bar ) then
			bar = CreateFrame("StatusBar", "sThreatMeterBar"..index, UIParent);
			bar:SetWidth(sThreatMeter_Data.Width);
			bar:SetHeight(sThreatMeter_Data.Height);
			bar:SetStatusBarTexture(sThreatMeter_Data.Texture);
			bar:SetMinMaxValues(0, 100);
			bar:SetValue(0);
			
			local bg = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, bar)
		bg:SetBackdrop({
			bgFile = 'Interface\\AddOns\\TinyDPS\\Textures\\blank.tga',
			edgeFile = 'Interface\\AddOns\\TinyDPS\\Textures\\blank.tga',
			edgeSize = 1,
		})
		bg:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, .4)
		bg:SetBackdropBorderColor(0, 0, 0)
		bg:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND")
		bg:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", bar, -1, 1)
		bg:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", bar, 1, -1)
Gnosis (Not actually sure if this works, I don't use Gnosis. I drycoded this one in) (lines 563-580):
Code:
function Gnosis:CreateBarFrame( name, iconpath, minval, maxval )
	local f = CreateFrame( "Frame", name, UIParent );
	f:SetFrameStrata( "MEDIUM" );	-- default, correct value will be set when calling Gnosis:SetBarParams()
	f.name = name;

		local bg = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, f)
		bg:SetBackdrop({
			bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
			edgeFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
			edgeSize = 1,
		})
		bg:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, .4)
		bg:SetBackdropBorderColor(0, 0, 0)
		bg:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND")
		bg:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", f, -1, 1)
		bg:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", f, 1, -1)
	
	-- border textures
TinyDPS (lines 2029-2046):
Code:
	local function newBar(g)
		local dummybar = CreateFrame('Statusbar', 'tdpsStatusBar', tdpsFrame)
		
		local bg = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, dummybar)
		bg:SetBackdrop({
			bgFile = 'Interface\\AddOns\\TinyDPS\\Textures\\blank.tga',
			edgeFile = 'Interface\\AddOns\\TinyDPS\\Textures\\blank.tga',
			edgeSize = 1,
		})
		bg:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, .4)
		bg:SetBackdropBorderColor(0, 0, 0)
		bg:SetFrameStrata("BACKGROUND")
		bg:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", dummybar, -1, 1)
		bg:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", dummybar, 1, -1)
			
		dummybar:SetFrameStrata('MEDIUM')
		dummybar:SetFrameLevel(2)
		dummybar:SetOrientation('HORIZONTAL')
Lemme know if this helps!
__________________

Last edited by Zagrei : 11-24-10 at 12:44 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-10, 12:54 AM   #79
Plickz
A Cyclonian
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 42
First off, thanks for the quick response

I got the Gnosis code and the TinyDps code to work. The sThreatMeter2 is the only one that is giving me difficulty. I tried switching some things around to see if the
Code:
'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
would work instead of the
Code:
'Interface\\AddOns\\TinyDPS\\Textures\\blank.tga',
but it didn't.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-10, 12:59 AM   #80
Zagrei
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Zagrei's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 246
Originally Posted by Plickz View Post
First off, thanks for the quick response

I got the Gnosis code and the TinyDps code to work. The sThreatMeter2 is the only one that is giving me difficulty. I tried switching some things around to see if the
Code:
'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
would work instead of the
Code:
'Interface\\AddOns\\TinyDPS\\Textures\\blank.tga',
but it didn't.
Oh, shoot. There is a new version of TinyDPS out, lemme check into it. I'll post again in a sec
__________________
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » @Led: Stuf question


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off