Thread Tools Display Modes
10-23-14, 10:56 AM   #1
sconley
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by Duugu View Post
I've queried all mounts from the Mount Journal to get the related summonmount value (missing values indicate mounts I do not own).

The second list shows the same data sorted by the summonmount index column. It exposes that the summonmount index is ascending analogous to the spellID.

Does not help though. Just a funny insight.


Code:
C_MountJournal	spellID		summonmount	creatureName
index			 	index
1		48778				Acherus Deathcharger
2		60025		268		Albino Drake
Where did you get the summonmount data? I'd like to make a function that accepts the id returned by GetActionInfo() using that index.
thanks.
 
10-23-14, 11:02 AM   #2
Duugu
Premium Member
 
Duugu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 851
That number is from GetCursorInfo if the mount is on the cursor. So, you actually have to pick up the mount to get it.
It's the same number that is passed to a secure button on OnReceiveDrag.
 
10-23-14, 11:09 AM   #3
sconley
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by Duugu View Post
That number is from GetCursorInfo if the mount is on the cursor. So, you actually have to pick up the mount to get it.
It's the same number that is passed to a secure button on OnReceiveDrag.
Thanks for the quick answer. I guess I'll have to hard code the table. I have an addon that I wrote/use myself to load the action bar buttons. I need a way to tell which item/mount/spell/etc is in an action slot without picking up anything and putting on the cursor.
 
10-23-14, 11:21 AM   #4
Duugu
Premium Member
 
Duugu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 851
If you're using type/action (like with the standard bars) this problem should not apply to you.
With type/action you can get/set the attribute action/summonmount and use GetActionInfo to query the number.
 
10-23-14, 11:37 AM   #5
sconley
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by Duugu View Post
If you're using type/action (like with the standard bars) this problem should not apply to you.
With type/action you can get/set the attribute action/summonmount and use GetActionInfo to query the number.
Here is what I'm doing (short description):
For each class I play, I have a list of the names of spells, mounts, items, etc that go into each action slot.
Example: actions = {'Kill Command', 'Arcane Shot', 'Swift Zhevra'}
In my addon, I look at what is already in blizzard action bar slot to determine if I need to replace it. If I have to pickup the object from the action slot it makes a lot of noise and is slow.
When I use GetActionInfo(3) .... This is the blizzard slot 3 not the one from my actions table,
I need to get from the number it returns 224 to the name of the mount.
Hope that makes sense.
This was working until the last patch. It still works for spells, items, macros.

I wanted an addon that just had names not spell id's, etc.
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » Secure action buttons OnReceiveDrag and mounts


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off